We are macu4!

We are making low tech smart by developing a new approach for innovatively underserved areas each time. By “approach” we mean the combination of business model, design automation, customer centricity and cost efficiency.

These are the founders of macu4.

What we love about our work is the smiles on the faces of people who use our products, and we are fascinated by the greetings and videos we receive. At the same time, we are fascinated by the idea of making a difference and contributing to healthcare.

Image Item

Dr. Myriam Lingg

CEO, Co-Founder

myriam.lingg@macu4.com

Myriam has 15 years track record in the medical device industry as an international manager in product management and distribution. She is well experienced in project management, stakeholder relations & leading teams.

Image Item

Lukas Schiller

CTO, Co-Founder

lukas.schiller@macu4.com

Lukas has a strong track record in Biomedical Engineering of passive prostheses, mass customization and usability testings with end-users. He invented a software approach for automated customization of a passive arm prosthesis.

Image Item

Alec Chevrot

Engineer, Co-Founder

alec.chevrot@macu4.com

Alec is a Biomedical Engineering student at EPFL. During his studies, he has developed a passive functional arm prosthesis for a kid with forearm deficiency and is leading member of Hackahealth.

These are the advisors of macu4.

We are very grateful that so many lovely people believe in macu4. We are supported by various subject matter experts who donate their time and assist us in the areas of quality management, contracting, marketing & software engineering.

Dr. Ingo Rembitzki

Dr. Ingo Rembitzki

Clinical Affairs

Ingo has many years of experience in clinical and research activities in leading positions (e.g. Ottobock and Össur). He is managing director of Physio X Clinics GmbH and the Löwenbrücke Foundation.

”Maud

”Maud

Dr. Dietmar Röttger

Dr. Dietmar Röttger

Quality Management

Dietmar has more than 20 years of experiences in large corporations and worked as Vice President Quality & Operational Excellence at GE & Alstom. He has profound experience in budgeting, operations, quality management & leading teams.

Katharina Apitius

Katharina Apitius

Sales & Business Development

Katharina has more than 20 years of experience in sales and business development in medical technology. She is Head of Sales EMEIR (Europe, Mid East, India, Russia) of Heraeus Medical.

Tanja Lepple

Tanja Lepple

Finance

Tanja has more than 15 years finance experience reaching from international external and internal audits in multinational companies. She works at Schindler Elevator Ltd. (CH) as Director Finance, Order Management Center EU, and After Sales.

Wir sind macu4!

Wir machen Low Tech Smart, indem wir für innovativ unter-versorgte Bereiche jeweils einen neuen Ansatz entwickeln. Unter „Ansatz“ verstehen wir die Kombination aus Geschäftsmodell, Design, Automatisierung, Kundenzentrierung und Kosteneffizienz.

Das sind die Gründer von macu4.

Was wir an unserer Arbeit lieben, ist das Lächeln im Gesicht der Menschen, die unsere Produkte benutzen. Wir sind fasziniert von den Grüßen und Videos, die wir erhalten. Gleichzeitig packt uns die Idee etwas zu verändern und einen Beitrag im Gesundheitswesen zu leisten.

Image Item

Dr. Myriam Lingg

CEO, Co-Founder

myriam.lingg@macu4.com

Myriam hat 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der Medizinprodukteindustrie als internationale Managerin im Produktmanagement und Vertrieb. Sie ist sehr erfahren im Projektmanagement, im Umgang mit Interessengruppen und in der Leitung von Teams.

Image Item

Lukas Schiller

CTO, Co-Founder

lukas.schiller@macu4.com

Lukas hat eine starke Erfolgsbilanz in der biomedizinischen Technik von passiven Prothesen, Massenanpassung basierend auf parametrischen Modellen und Gebrauchstauglichkeitstests mit Endbenutzern.

Image Item

Alec Chevrot

Engineer, Co-Founder

alec.chevrot@macu4.com

Alec ist Student der Biomedizinischen Technik an der EPFL. Während seines Studiums hat er eine passive funktionelle Armprothese für ein Kind mit Unterarmschwäche entwickelt. Er ist führendes Mitglied von Hackahealth.

Das sind die Advisors von macu4.

Wir sind sehr dankbar dafür, das so viele liebe Menschen an macu4 glauben. Wir werden von verschiedenen Fachexperten unterstützt, die uns ihre Zeit schenken und uns in den Bereichen Qualitätsmanagement, Vertragswesen, Marketing & Software-Engineering unterstützen.

Dr. Ingo Rembitzki

Dr. Ingo Rembitzki

Clinical Affairs

Ingo hat viele Jahre Erfahrung in klinischen und forschenden Tätigkeit in leitender Funktion (z.B. Ottobock und Össur). Er ist Geschäftsführer der Physio X Clinics GmbH und der Stiftung Löwenbrücke.

“Mauf

“Maud

Dr. Dietmar Röttger

Dr. Dietmar Röttger

Quality Management

Dietmar hat mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in Corporates und arbeitete als Vice President Quality and Operational Excellence bei GE und Alstom. Er verfügt über fundierte Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Budgetierung, Betrieb, Qualitätsmanagement und Teamführung.

Katharina Apitius

Katharina Apitius

Sales & Business Development

Katharina hat mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Vertrieb und Business Development in der Medizintechnik. Sie ist Head of Sales EMEIR (Europe, Mid East, India, Russia) bei Heraeus Medical.

Tanja Lepple

Tanja Lepple

Finance

Tanja hat mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung im Finanzwesen, die sich auf internationale externe und interne Audits in multinationalen Unternehmen erstreckt. Sie arbeitet bei Schindler Elevator Ltd. (CH) als Director Finance, Order Management Center EU und After Sales.